Skip to main content

Student Scholarships

Fargo North


Fargo North High School Scholarship Recipients

The Foundation works with donors who have created annual gifts and permanently endowed scholarships for deserving graduates of North High School. If you would like to donate to Fargo North Scholarship opportunities please CLICK HERE.


2022 North Scholarship Recipients

  • Brantner Family Golf Scholarship~ Landon Olson

    Awarded to a student who participated in Fargo North golf and who demonstrated a meaningful commitment to the game.

  • Coach Ray Callaghan Scholarship~ Landon Olson

    Awarded to a senior whose has participated in at least two years of Fargo North Boys or Girls Basketball and/or Golf and is interested in pursuing a degree in a mathematics field.

  • Rod Capistran Memorial Mathematics Scholarship~ Lauren Leabo, Micah Klein

    Dr. Rod Capistran was a mathematics teacher at Fargo North High School from 2003 until his untimely death in 2020. This scholarship was created by students to honor the memory of this well-respected teacher and is awarded to a student who has chosen to study mathematics.

  • Fargo North DECA Scholarships~ Taylor Tedford

    Awarded to students who are dedicated to their community and have excelled in their DECA chapter.

  • Tyler Eicholtz Memorial Scholarship (Art & Math)~ Erika Spanjer

    Awarded to a student whose has excelled at art and/or math and whose character is associated with Tyler: excellence in people skills, excellence on the field of play, and possessing a true passion for life.

  • Tyler Eicholtz Memorial Scholarship (Baseball)~ Daniel Boutain

    Awarded to a student whose has excelled baseball and whose character is associated with Tyler: excellence in people skills, excellence on the field of play, and possessing a true passion for life.

  • Fargo North Swim & Dive Scholarships~ Carlissa Swanson, Colby Miller

    Awarded to a Fargo North senior who has participated in boys or girls swim and dive.

  • Max and Anne Goldberg Scholarship~ Gretchen Krout

    Presented to a student with a strong sense of values, their belief in good citizenship and their commitment to equality for all.

  • Walt Hatlestad Memorial Scholarship~ Erika Spanjer

    Awarded to an academically motivated student who is the child of an educator and attends Fargo North, Fargo South, or Davies High School.

  • Rodney Jordahl Family Scholarship~ Erika Spanjer, Grace Lanners

    Awarded to a Fargo Public Schools student who displays a strong effort toward achieving academic potential, has a good sense of values and a strong desire to be of service to school and community and shows courage when approaching life's challenges.

  • Juelke-Disale Educator Scholarship~ Anika Arifin

    The Juelke-Disale Educator Scholarship is awarded annually to a Fargo area student whose native language is not English and who is going to pursue a post-secondary degree in Education.

  • Sharalyn King Memorial Scholarship~ Promise Zeon

    Created to honor the memory of a brave woman who fought a long hard battle against Ovarian cancer. Awarded to help a student who has shown the same fortitude and strength as Sharry did.

  • Jeff Lueck Memorial Scholarship~ Promise Zeon, Micah Klein, Hunter Van Raden, Ervin Dedic

    Awarded to support the endeavors of a North High School senior pursuing a non-traditional post-graduation path.

  • Karen & Gary Mailloux "Running for Success" Scholarships~ Gabe Sagvold, Jack Thiel, Anna Lien

    Awarded to Fargo North seniors who have demonstrated loyalty and commitment to the Cross Country and Track programs, coaching staff, their academics, and teammates.

  • Ardella and Olaf Midgarden Scholarship~ Lauren Leabo

    Awarded to a student who has character both inside and outside of school, a strong work ethic, and who is determined to succeed at the post secondary level.

  • Matthew Mohr Family Scholarships~ Promise Zeon, Gretchen Krout, Evan Watkin, Hannah Houim, Ervin Dedic, Anika Arifin, Lauren Leabo

    Awarded to Fargo North students who plan to pursue a post-secondary education with a demonstrated desire to be successful in life.

  • Joan Nelson Memorial Scholarship~ Micah Harwood

    Created in memory of long time Longfellow educator Joan Nelson. This scholarship is awarded to a graduating senior who attended Longfellow Elementary and is planning to pursue a career in education.

  • Sheldon-Dehne Memorial Scholarship~ Nathaniel Fritel

    Awarded to a Fargo North High School senior whose activity participation has included Fargo North Boys or Girls Basketball and/or Football.

  • Mickey Snortland Memorial Scholarships~ Vivian Behm, Jaron Dufault, Elizabeth Gillen, Natalie Syverson, Samuel Sagvold

    Awarded to students involved in music and/or drama programs over four-years at Fargo North.

  • Spartan Youth Basketball Association Scholarships~ Daniel Boutain, Jocelyn Sveet

    Awarded to student athletes who strongly display the ideals of the Spartan Youth Basketball Association.

  • Adam Garret Swart Memorial Scholarship~ Isaac Cody

    Awarded to a Fargo North High School senior, active in extra-curricular activities, who strongly demonstrates the values Adam exhibited; hard work and excellence.

  • Fargo Area Dollars for Scholars Recipients~

    Anika Arifin
    Daniel Boutain
    Jaron Dufault
    Lydia Farnham
    Nathaniel Fritel
    Lauren Leabo
    Anna Lien
    John Martin
    Ella Schreiber
    Chasity Semmens
    Isaiah Soori
    Erika Spanjer
    Natalie Syverson
    Luke Yokom

2020-21 Impacts...Thank You!

  • 18 Innovative Ed, Literacy & Music Grants

    Totaling $34,696

  • 131 Scholarships Funded

    Totaling $111,250

  • 3,500+ Students Receiving Critical Needs Help

    Totaling $156,982

  • Special Projects & Donor Designated Funds

    Funds Raised $376,037

Thank you to our Adopt-A-School Partners!

© 2023 Fargo Public Schools Development Foundation

Powered by Firespring